Meet Our Staff

Counseling & Evaluations

Adam L. Saenz, Ph.D., D.Min. L.S.S.P.

Psychologist, Founder

Specialties: Stress management, self-care, anxiety disorders, Fully bilingual (Spanish/English).

Evaluations: Children, Adolescents, Adults, DDS/DARS

Business email address: adam@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Adam.

Erin Sandoval, Ph.D.

Psychologist

Specialties: Depression, Anxiety, Relationship Concerns, Personal Growth, Stress Management, GLBT issues, Phase of Life Issues (Adjustment to College, Retirement, Divorce)

Evaluations: Children (ages 6-12), Adolescents, College Students, Adults, DDS/DARS

Counseling: College Students, Adults

Business email address: erin@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Erin.

James Deegear, Ph.D., ABPP, L.S.S.P.

Psychologist

Specialties: Late adolescent/early adult development, Identity development, Grief/Loss

Evaluations: DARS/DDS

Counseling: None (evaluations only)

Business email address: james@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about James.

Sophia Tani, Ph.D., L.S.S.P.

Psychologist

Specialties: Anxiety, Depression, Autism, ADHD, behavior concerns, stress management, adjustment concerns, acculturation issues.
Fully bilingual (Spanish/English)

Client Focus:
Assessment/ evaluations for children, adolescents, diverse backgrounds

Business email address: sophia@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about Sophia.

Nicole Hale, Ph.D., L.S.S.P.

Psychologist

Specialties: Attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder, oppositional defiant disorder, conduct disorder, anxiety disorder, behavior management, parent training, anxiety disorders, autism spectrum disorder, mood related disorders, and special education.

Evaluations: children, adolescents, college students

Counseling: children, adolescents, families, college students

Business email address: nicole@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about Nicole.

Emily A. Brewer, Ph.D., L.S.S.P.

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Specialties: Attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder, anxiety and depressive disorders, behavior management, parent training, Autism spectrum disorder, mood related disorders, emotional disturbance, problems at school, and special education.

Evaluations: children, adolescents, college students

Counseling: children, adolescents, families, college students

Business email address: emily@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about Emily.

Counseling

Jeremy Dew, LPC-S

Clinical Director, Licensed Professional Counselor-Supervisor

Specialties: Grief and loss, depression, relationship issues, struggles with hyperactivity and focus, anxiety and post-traumatic stress, behavioral concerns, lack of direction/discerning vocation and life changes, issues related to faith/spirituality, LGBT+ friendly, EMDR-trained

Counseling: Children, Adolescents, Families, College Students, Adults

Business email address: jeremy@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jeremy.

Jackie Womack, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist

Specialties: relational struggles & communication, depression, anxiety, life transitions

Counseling: Adolescents, Families, Adults, Couples

Business email address: jackie@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jackie.

Cameron House, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties: Anxiety, Depression, Recovery from Trauma, Adjustment Disorders, Marital/Relational Issues

Counseling: Adults, College Students, Families

Business email address: cameron@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Cameron.

Robert Larson, Ph.D.

Psychologist

Specialties: Depression; Anxiety disorders; Grief and loss; Marital issues and affair recovery; Life transitions; Spiritual concerns.

Client Focus:
Adults, Couples

Business email address: robert@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about Robert.

Jared Meyer, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties:depression, life-adjustment issues, anxiety, marriage & relationship difficulties, infidelity, male unwanted sexual behaviors and identity struggles

Counseling: College Students, Adults, Seniors, Couples 

Business email address: jared@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jared.

M. Elizabeth Eaton, LCSW-S

Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Supervisor

Specialties:Anxiety, depression, relational issues, grief & loss, caregiver stress, identity
development across the lifespan

Counseling: Professional Students, Adults, Elders

Business email address: melizabeth@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Elizabeth.

Jessica Endres, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties:sexual, physical, emotional trauma and abuse; self-harm, anxiety, suicidal ideation; mindfulness, yoga; hispanic/immigrant cultural issues

Counseling:adults, college students, adult survivors of childhood abuse, Spanish/bilingual speakers

Business email address: jessica@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jessica.

Taylor Arnett

Office Manager

Business email address: office@oakwoodcounseling.com