Meet Our Staff

Counseling & Evaluations

Adam L. Saenz, Ph.D., D.Min. L.S.S.P.

Psychologist, Clinical Director

Specialties: Stress management, self-care, anxiety disorders

Evaluations: Children, Adolescents, Adults, DDS/DARS

Business email address: adam@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Adam.

Erin Sandoval, Ph.D.

Psychologist

Specialties: Depression, Anxiety, Relationship Concerns, Personal Growth, Stress Management, GLBT issues, Phase of Life Issues (Adjustment to College, Retirement, Divorce)

Evaluations: Children (ages 6-12), Adolescents, College Students, Adults, DDS/DARS

Counseling: College Students, Adults

Business email address: erin@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Erin.

James Deegear, Ph.D., ABPP, L.S.S.P.

Psychologist

Specialties: Late adolescent/early adult development, Identity development, Grief/Loss

Evaluations: DARS/DDS

Counseling: Adolescents, College Students, Adults

Business email address: james@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about James.

Sophia Tani, Ph.D., L.S.S.P.

Psychologist

Specialties: Anxiety, Depression, Autism, ADHD, behavior concerns, stress management, adjustment concerns, acculturation issues.
Fully bilingual (Spanish/English)

Client Focus:
Assessment/ evaluations for children, adolescents, diverse backgrounds

Business email address: sophia@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read about Sophia.

Counseling

Jeremy Dew, LPC-S

Licensed Professional Counselor-Supervisor

Specialties: struggles with hyperactivity and focus, anxiety and post-traumatic stress, depression, conduct difficulties, depression, grief and loss, vocation

Counseling: Children, Adolescents, Families, College Students, Adults

Business email address: jeremy@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jeremy.

Jackie Womack, LMFT Associate

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist Associate

Specialties: relational struggles & communication, depression, anxiety, life transitions

Counseling: Adolescents, Families, Adults, Couples

Business email address: jackie@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jackie.

Alisa McDonald, MA, LPC-S

Licensed Professional Counselor – Supervisor  & Registered Play Therapist

Specialties: Trauma and abuse, anxiety, depression, grief, relationship issues

Counseling: Children, Adolescents, Adults

Business email address: Alisa@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Alisa

Cameron House, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

Specialties: Anxiety, Depression, Recovery from Trauma, Adjustment Disorders, Marital/Relational Issues

Counseling: Adolescents, Adults, College Students, Families

Business email address: cameron@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Cameron.

Jared Meyer

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Practicum Student 

EXPECTED RETURN DATE – APRIL 2018

Specialties: Adolescents, College Students, Adults and Couples experiencing a wide array of concerns including depression, life-adjustment issues, anxiety, relationship difficulties, and identity struggles.

Business email address: jared@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jared.

Jocellyne Guerra

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Practicum Student

Specialties: Anxiety, depression, relational issues, struggles with identity.

Counseling: Children, Adolescents, Adults, Couples, College Students, Families

Business email address: jocellyne@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Jocellyne.

Kathryn Wallace

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Practicum Student

Specialties: Anxiety, depression, those struggling with stress, attention and focus issues.

Counseling: Children, College Students, Families

Business email address: kathryn@oakwoodcounseling.com

Click here to read more about Kathryn.